If I were Principal/Teacher for a week

If I were principal for a week the first thing I would do is allow sweat pants if kids wanted to wear them. Sweatpants are comfortable and easy to run around in. Kids already can’t wear shorts. The next thing I would do is have a break after lunch where kids could go outside and run around if they wanted to get fresh air. Another thing I would do if I was the principal for a week is make Free Seat Friday on the buses. This can reward good kids but if you haven’t been good then you have to stay in your assigned seat. The last thing I would do is clean the cafeteria floor. There is always food on the ground under the tables.

Sentarum elementary school CIFOR via CompfightTeachingCreative Commons License Joris Louwes via Compfight

If I were a teacher for a week the first thing I would do is say that you don’t have to sign out your agenda to go to the restroom. This takes up a lot of time. The next thing I would do is make a rule that each class has a certain day of the week to give out homework. Language Arts could only give out homework on Monday. Science could only give out homework on Wednesday. Some days only one class gives out homework and other days every class gives out homework. Another thing I would do is get with other teachers and make sure we are not having a test on the same day. That way students have time to study.

Gray middle school

New haven Elementary school

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *